What's On : Event

Art Talk: From Sky or Earth to the Body: a general introduction to Heidegger ‘s and Merleau-Ponty’s Philosophy of art

Jackie Kwok & Kith Tsang

  • Sun 30-06-2019, 3:00 PM - 3 h

Sun 30-06-2019, 3:00 PM - 3 h

Circa1913

$100, $80 (Students/ Senior)
Refreshment: Organic drinks and handmade bread will be served

究竟現今藝術的思維,是否只能停留在此淺白的框限中?實在值得深入討論。

Be a Great Leader
Play it ‘til You Make it
Improvisation Leadership Workshop

Sean Kwan Workshop Series

  • Wed 03-07-2019, 10:00 AM - 7 h

Wed 03-07-2019, 10:00 AM - 7 h

Fringe Club

Normal Fee: HK$ 1,500
Pairing up discount - 2 joining: HK$1,200 each
Teaming up discount - 3 more more joining: HK$1,000 each
TEFO members: HK$800

In the workshop, through the practice and reflection of impro activities, techniques, and principles, students will learn to: develop a collaborative culture that sparks innovation; understand how one’s presence effects their team; create trust and respect through engaged and authentic participation; take risks, allow mistakes & learn fast; build better relationships at work and in life and bring play; and humor into the work environment.

Poetry OutLoud

Poetry OutLoud HK

  • Wed 03-07-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h
  • Wed 07-08-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h
  • Wed 04-09-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h
  • Wed 02-10-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h
  • Wed 13-11-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h
  • Wed 04-12-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h

Wed 03-07-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h
more time slots »

Colette's

Refreshments are available at the Fringe Club.

Poetry OutLoud meets on the Wednesday of the month at 7:30pm in the Fringe Club, located at 2 Lower Albert Road, Central, Hong Kong. The event has always been free and the volunteers who run it intend to keep it that way.

Hong Kong Philosophy Cafe

Hong Kong Philosophy Cafe

  • Tue 09-07-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h
  • Tue 13-08-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h
  • Tue 10-09-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h
  • Tue 08-10-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h
  • Tue 12-11-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h
  • Tue 10-12-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h

Tue 09-07-2019, 7:30 PM - 2 h
more time slots »

Colette's

Play reading

  • Tue 20-08-2019, 7:15 PM - 2 h
  • Tue 17-09-2019, 7:15 PM - 2 h
  • Tue 15-10-2019, 7:15 PM - 2 h
  • Tue 19-11-2019, 7:15 PM - 2 h
  • Tue 17-12-2019, 7:15 PM - 2 h

Tue 20-08-2019, 7:15 PM - 2 h
more time slots »

Colette's

Refreshments are available at the Fringe Club.

This month: A reading of the 2017 play Present Laughter by Noël Coward. The plot follows a few days in the life of the successful and self-obsessed light comedy actor Garry Essendine as he prepares to travel for a touring commitment in Africa.


En  |    |  

FacebookInstagram