Fringe Blog

2019-09-17 04:15 PM

 

2019-08-13 03:54 PM
We're moving ahead with the fast-changing and momentous times that we're all experiencing.

Visit

"Jazz-Go-Central, Jazz-Go-Fringe"

Click here for details

 

Exhibition

Fri 06-12-2019 to Mon 09-12-2019

Between Dynamic and Static - The Ink and New Media Art of Rebecca Hon

Rebecca Hon

  • Fri 06-12-2019 to Mon 09-12-2019

The “Between Dynamic and Static - The Ink and New Media Art of Rebecca Hon” solo exhibition brings together Chinese ink painting, digital art and installation art. The use of time and human senses are two important elements, highlighting the “dialogue” of artworks and enhancing viewers’ sense of participation.

Event

Mon 09-12-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m

Swing Dance

Hong Kong Swings

  • Mon 22-07-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 29-07-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 05-08-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 12-08-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 19-08-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 26-08-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 02-09-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 09-09-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 23-09-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 30-09-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 07-10-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 14-10-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 21-10-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 28-10-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 11-11-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 18-11-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 25-11-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 02-12-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 09-12-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 16-12-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 23-12-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 30-12-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m

Start your week off right and join Hong Kong Swings for some music and dancing fun! This is a social event where everyone is welcome to mix, mingle, and dance. There is also a free (yes, totally free) introductory class every event between 8:30-9:00pm so no previous dance experience is required. Come with friends or come make some new ones… either way come and join! We look forward to seeing you there.

Show

Wed 11-12-2019 7:30 PM - 1 h 18 m

Murder on the Feast of St Stephen
Musical

Perilous Mouths Entertainment

  • Wed 11-12-2019 7:30 PM - 1 h 18 m
  • Thu 12-12-2019 7:30 PM - 1 h 18 m

It is the day after Christmas (the Feast of St. Stephen) 1935 and the recently widowed Lady Serena has gathered her celebrated friends around her. But things don’t work out as she’d hoped. Someone has no intention of engaging in the Christmas spirit or spreading goodwill towards all men. Fate in the form of an automatic pistol has other ideas. What unfolds is an evening of deception, intrigue, comedy, music and yes ….it’s murder.

LiveMusic

Tue 17-12-2019 7:00 PM - 1 h

HKSO Chamber Music Concert Music Series

Hong Kong String Orchestra

  • Wed 02-10-2019 1:00 PM - 1 h
  • Wed 30-10-2019 1:00 PM - 1 h
  • Tue 17-12-2019 7:00 PM - 1 h

Since 2019,“Encounter with City's Young Talents”concert series has become highly anticipated events as well as musical milestones for the Orchestra. By showcasing Hong Kong’s own creative talents, audiences can realize the full potential of our musicians. Meanwhile, we ignite new creative sparks and bring chamber music to Hong Kong people with a series of free lunchtime concerts in public venues. Our audiences can explore new frontiers in music and enjoy a music interlude in their day.

Exhibition

Between Dynamic and Static - The Ink and New Media Art of Rebecca Hon

Rebecca Hon

Fri 06-12-2019 to Mon 09-12-2019

Anita Chan Lai-ling Gallery

Event

Swing Dance

Hong Kong Swings

Mon 30-12-2019, 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
 more time slots »

Fringe Dairy

Show

Musical

Murder on the Feast of St Stephen

Perilous Mouths Entertainment

Thu 12-12-2019, 7:30 PM - 1 h 18 m
 more time slots »

Fringe Dairy

LiveMusic

HKSO Chamber Music Concert Music Series

Hong Kong String Orchestra

Tue 17-12-2019, 7:00 PM - 1 h
 more time slots »

Fringe Dairy


En  |    |  

FacebookInstagram